If you’ve been eager to try the classic Hershey chocolate bars, I recommend you check out the local Target store now. The brand is doing its best to “better for you”Commitment to creating plant-based products. Now, by June 2022, they are undergoing a test marketing of Hershey’s Oat Made-line of dairy-free products, which should mimic their milk chocolate (with almonds) and special dark. But we hope that they will become a permanent selection.
Hershey’s Oat Chocolate Bars are designed for plant plans
Each vegan loaf is poured with oatmeal (aka oat milk without water) to get a more creamy Hershey-style consistency. On the street they say they’re pretty impressive, but be sure to leave your own unbiased rating and review below once you buy and try them!
Extra creamy almonds and sea salt
Ingredients: sugar, cocoa butter (certified tropical forest alliance), chocolate (certified tropical forest alliance), almonds, oatmeal, rice flour, lecithin (soy), sunflower oil, sea salt, natural flavoring. contains: almonds, soy.
Food (for 1.55 ounces): 230 calories, 16 g fat, 24 g carbohydrates, 2 g fiber, 16 g sugar (includes 16 g added sugar), 3 g protein. *
Ingredients: chocolate (certified tropical forest alliance), sugar, cocoa butter (certified tropical forest alliance), cocoa (certified tropical forest alliance), oatmeal, lecithin (soy), natural flavoring. contains: soy.
Food (for 1.55 ounces): 210 calories, ?? g of fat, 22 g of carbohydrates, 5 g of fiber, 13 g of sugar (including 13 g of added sugar), 4 g of protein. *
More comments on allergens
Hershey factories produce a lot of milk chocolate, but, according to customer service, “Oat Made is now produced on a special line.” They indicated that “there is no concern about cross-contact with milk.” But before using, always make sure the product is safe for your needs. The processes of finding and producing ingredients can be changed at any time.
More facts about Hershey oatmeal chocolate bars
- Price: $ 1.99 per bar 1.55 ounces
- Availability: Hershey’s Oatmeal Chocolate Bars are sold in selected Target stores in the United States. You can check the availability of the store online.
- Certificates: Hershey’s Oatmeal Chocolate Bars are GMO-free and certified by the Rainforest Alliance.
- Dietary notes: The ingredients of Hershey’s oatmeal bars are non-dairy / non-dairy, egg-free, peanut, vegan and vegetarian. There are no gluten ingredients, but oatmeal is not marked as certified gluten free. The Dark variety is made without nuts. *
- For more product information: Visit the Hershey’s Chocolate website at www.hersheyland.com.
* Always read the ingredient and nutrition statement before use. Ingredients, processes and labeling can be changed at any time for any company or product. Contact your company to discuss their manufacturing processes if cross-allergen contamination is possible for you. All foods are exposed to some degree of risk of cross-contamination with allergens. Only you can assess what is safe for your needs.
Average reader review
0 out of 5 stars (based on 0 reviews)